Tickford Racing

Tickford Racing


Tickford Racing operates as one of the largest teams in the Supercars Championship, running four cars in-house with drivers Cameron Waters, James Courtney, Thomas Randle and 2023 rookie Declan Fraser.

Formed as Ford Performance Racing, before running as Prodrive Racing Australia from 2014 to 2017, the team was established in December 2002 after Prodrive, the world’s largest independent automotive engineering company, bought Glenn Seton Racing. In 2010, Rod Nash joined forces with the-then Ford factory team and paired his Rod Nash Racing entry with Prodrive Racing, where his Ford would be run from their Campbellfield workshop. By 2013, the association saw Nash take the reins and the team acquired an additional licence for 2018 to solidify a strong four-car line-up. 2019 became a refocus into a three-car line-up, with the fourth as a customer arrangement with 23Red racing’s Milwaukee Mustang driven by Will Davison.

Tickford Racing claimed its maiden Bathurst 1000 title in 2013 with Mark Winterbottom and Steven Richards in a thrilling finish, holding out to win the race by just half a second. A stunning last-to-first performance the following year saw young-gun Chaz Mostert and veteran Paul Morris repeat the feat, claiming the win on the final lap. 2015 stands as the team’s best year to date, which culminated in Mark Winterbottom winning the drivers’ championship after a standout year in the new FG X.

Led by Managing Director Rod Nash, motorsport enthusiast Sven Burchartz and CEO Tim Edwards, Tickford Racing has not only enjoyed success in the Supercars main game but also in the Dunlop Super2 Series, winning Dunlop Super2 Series Championships with Cameron Waters in 2015 and Garry Jacobson in 2016.

Art des Unternehmens: 

Address information



Tickford Racing 
+61 3 9300 7300
Performance Driven By Passion.