Cyan Racing AB

Cyan Racing AB


Cyan Racing was founded in 1996 to run the factory Volvo team in the inaugural Swedish Touring Car Championship season. Success was imminent as driver Jan ”Flash” Nilsson secured the STCC title behind the wheel of a Volvo 850 Super Touring.

Cyan Racing developed a new bio-ethanol race engine for the STCC programme, becoming one of the world’s first race teams to compete with the fossil-free fuel. Robert Dahlgren and Alexander Storckenfeldt continued as drivers, with Dahlgren finishing second overall in the championship. The educational activities were expanded with the Volvo Training Car Program where the team supplied Volvo cars to secondary schools for educational purposes. Cyan Racing also became a part of the Volvo Customer Service Concept to implement the “Lean Methods” at Volvo dealers around Sweden.

Cyan Racing was assigned to develop the new Volvo C30 model for racing ahead of the 2008 season, marking the company’s first complete engineering project. This saw the company grow by 30% overnight to take on the new engineering project. Robert Dahlgren and Tommy Rustad were contracted as drivers for the debut STCC season with the C30, where Dahlgren ended the season in promising style by winning the two last races.

Cyan Racing became the first Swedish team to claim a World Title of racing and Thed Björk became the first ever Swedish driver to claim a World Title of racing as the team won both titles of the 2017 FIA World Touring Car Championship. Prince Carl Philip secured the runner-up spot of the Swedish GT endurance championship in Sweden. Cyan Racing completed construction of a new state of the art HQ in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Art des Unternehmens: 
Motorsport, Automobilhersteller, Fertigung, Rallye-Team
Gesuchte Berufsfelder: 
Werkstattleiter (m/w)

Address information